Judges for the heats and final of Best New Sketch Act 2013-2015 were drawn from the following panel of industry professionals:

Julia Chamberlain (Producer, So You Think You’re Funny), Jack Cheshire (Producer, BBC Comedy), Ben Caudell (Head of Entertainment, Channel 4), Ivor Baddiel (Writer, The X-Factor, National Television Awards), Mike Wade (The Times), Alex Rochford (Comedy agent, booker at Comedy Store, Assembly and Brighton Comedy Festival), Sanjeev Kohli (Writer), Janette Linden (PBJ), James Seabright (Producer of over 100 touring and West End shows, and the most prolific producer on the Edinburgh Fringe). Mervyn Stutter (Producer / Presenter, Edinburgh Pick of the Fringe), Katy Koren (Gilded Balloon), Peter Grahame (Comedy Promoter/Booker, Downstairs at the Kings Head), Dave Cohen (Perrier Award nominee, co-founder of the Comedy Store Players and award-winning BBC comedy scriptwriter), Tom Barrie (Comedy Promoter, Artistic Director, The Art House), Phillippa Fordham, (Comedy writer/performer, BBC Radio 4), Simon Lipson (BBC comedy writer, actor, impressionist, Dead Ringers, Loose Ends.), Rosie Wilby (Funny Women Finalist), Feri Tezcan (E4’s School of Comedy, ITV’s Katy Brand Show), Bec Hill (Performer), Penelope Solomon (TV and radio writer / performer and reviewer for BBC London 94.9), Brian West (Producer Sketch Club, former comedy producer Channel 4, sketch writer Channel 5, Senior Producer BBC Comedy online).